Riley's Blog

The awesome blog of an 11 year old technology enthusiast.

My Favorite Podcasts

#1: iFive for the iPhone is a netcast featuring top five lists of popular iPhone apps and functionality. The show offers visual walkthroughs and helpful tricks in a fast-paced format, with each episode clocking in under 10 minutes. Hosted by Sarah Lane, the show airs weekly on the TWiT Network.
iFive for the iPhone is recorded on Mondays at 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST, during which viewers can watch the live recording without post-processing and with potential outtakes.


#2: iPad Today is a weekly show hosted by Leo Laporte and Sarah Lane focusing on the iPad. It covers news about the iPad, as well as reviewing apps and accessories. iPad Today is the first TWiT netcast to have most of the effects done in post production. Therefore, it will take longer for downloadable video to be pushed out. The show currently airs live on Thursdays at 1:00pm PT/4:00pm ET with the on demand download available within 24hrs.


#3: Tech News Today is the TWIT Network’s first daily tech news show. It is hosted by former CNET personality Tom Merritt, Co-Hosted by Sarah Lane and Iyaz Akhtar, and produced by Jason Howell. Starting in June 2012 the show format was changed, opening with The News Fuse daily headlines in order to open up more time for discussion of the top stories.

The show currently airs live weekdays at 10:00am PT/1:00pm ET with the on demand download available later in the day.


#4: Prizefight is a show where they put two similar products and have multiple people judge them based on five categories. The show is by CNET.

#5: This American Life (TAL) is an American weekly hour-long radio program produced by WBEZ and hosted by Ira Glass. It is distributed by Public Radio International on PRI affiliate stations and is also available as a free weekly podcast. Primarily a journalistic non-fiction program, it has also featured essays, memoirs, field recordings, short fiction, and found footage. The first episode aired on November 17, 1995,[1] under the show’s original title, Your Radio Playhouse.





Advertisements

Leave a comment:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: